Dating in Darkness

Dating is difficult. Especially if you live in a village where everything is public knowledge within 24 hours. Unfortunately opinions are like arseholes; everyone has one.  Agendas are the same.

So dating is an invitation to commentary. I have tired of sorting the truth from the crap. When I detect the sulphuric reek of gossip, I excuse myself. Post haste.

Despite the negative sentiments of the above lines; I am a hopeless romantic. I wear my heart on my sleeve. And to be honest, a lot of women are put off by that. But the handful of relationships that I have been blessed with due to my naïve honesty, far outweigh the rejections. And one of those evolved into the best seven years of my life.

That is the first person who holds a part of my heart (where ever she may be). And no, that doesn’t cripple me. I know, without a doubt, that our connection, across dimensions, is real.

And yes, within the incestuous mayhem that defines my village, I think I’ve met another special someone….  A woman who is passionate about what I am.

But this all scares Me.

I am not Afraid to commit. But I doubt that she is……..

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

